News

#USi Greek Election Night – join the conversation

Please join us for a live election night conversation for #Greece2012 on Sunday 17 June from 7:30-9PM GMT (9:30-11PM Greece)

We will be joined live from #Greece at 8PM GMT (10PM Greece) by Costas Lapavitsas who is a professor of economics at the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London.

We will be joined throughout the conversation by progressives and trade unionists from Greece to give us their insight and perspective.

So join the conversation and you can listen, watch and have the opportunity to ask questions.

Joining instructions:

On the right side of the home page there is a box called Web Conference, with a drop down list of meeting rooms. Select the meeting called “Austerity in Greece”.

Type in your name, and password 123.

Click ‘Join’, and you will be redirected to the web conference.

A window will pop up asking permission to use your web cam and microphone, as well as the opportunity to choose devices and edit preferences. Allow, and click ‘join audio’. If possible, use a head set, as computer speakers can cause feedback.

Your web cam won’t come on automatically. There is a camera icon in the top left hand corner of the screen. If you click that a video window will open with a ‘play’ button at the bottom. If you click that your video will go live.

If you have trouble with the audio, right click anywhere on the screen, choose ‘settings’, and make sure your microphone is selected and working.

If you don’t have a web cam and mic, you can still participate by typing questions into the chat box.

You can ask questions by typing them in the chat area to the right of the screen, or by clicking the hand icon.

Please join us – we look forward to speaking to you.

Check out who #USi is here

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

lovingly designed and powered by Mass1